top of page

Latest News, Meetings, and Events

Congrats to the Following Officials for being Selected to Work the 2023-2024 State Basketball Tournament!

Girls Basketball State Tournament:

  • Curt Barker

  • Jason Berg

  • Danny DuChene

  • Rick Erickson

  • Jorun Hamre

  • Tristan Hardt

  • Maddy Helget

  • Scott Hughes

  • Azzairia Jackson

  • Chris Katke

  • Bryan Kemnetz

  • Kevin Markling

  • Anne Nehring

  • Tony Perez

  • Katie Ressie

  • Dayna Rethlake

  • Drew Sannes

Boys Basketball State Tournament:

  • Phil Ayeni

  • Erik Brekke

  • Mike Cantone

  • Matt Dalle

  • Mike Delgado

  • Andy DeMorett

  • Zach Gustafson

  • Tom Henke

  • James Holt Jr.

  • Todd Holtz

  • Keswic Joiner

  • Matt Olive

  • Tanner Pearson

  • Paul Risdall

  • Rochester Rogers

  • Bob Selz

  • Blaine Turnbull

  • Cory Vogel

  • Robert Washington

Screenshot 2024-02-20 at 12.31.45 PM.png

Former Apple Valley state champ basketball coach Zach Goring now enjoying being an official

Click to view the story

NASO Membership Info

1. NASO Member_Benefits_2017.png

Click on the flyer to the left for more information on becoming a NASO member

Congrats to the Schrank crew for their work on the 5A Prep Bowl!

1-Shrank 5A Prep.jpg

The last Crew to work an MSHSL Game this year was having so much fun, they extended to Overtime!


Congratulations to Clint, Steve, Jim, Matt and Kevin on their 2nd Prep Bowl!

Mike Kallas set to Retire

Mike Kalles last game-topaz-denoise-enhance-2x-faceai_edited.jpg

Mike Kallas has spent 19 years as a High School football official, 12 of those years as Referee for his football crew.  In addition to his duties on the field, Mike was heavily involved with the Minneapolis Officials Association serving as President.


Thank you, Mike, for your dedication, service and leadership. We will miss you under these Friday night lights”

bottom of page